A new start, a vision of the world from my standpoint

This is the start of another blog effort. I wonder to some extent why I suddenly feel this need to blog, to put my ideas out in the world. I’m not sure I know the answer. Some of it deals with insights and issues from this past winter. Some may just be due to increased awareness that conversations that had been going on in my head are better if I let them out. I suspect some too is that as I explored my creative writing side, the political, scientific and societal side wanted to be seen and heard as well. Whichever it is, the cost of this is time spent writing, and electrons used that would not otherwise have a function. So maybe this is the economic stimulus program for unemployed electrons.

Why the title?  There are times when I ask “What color is the sky in his world?” to something that strikes me as particularly odd or off base.  And of course there are times when people say that about me, or at least I wonder with me what color is the sky in my world and what color it is to the rest of the world.  So, since this will be my effort at commentary, I thought the title would work well.

About Jeff

By training and profession an engineer geared to problem solving, I have increasingly wanted to express my views and thoughts on a wider range of topics. Some of my right brain poetry and creative writing shows up elsewhere (although I may include some here) but this is intended for deeper topics.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

